Rebuilding Foundations

An exploration of international development work in Africa

Exit Stage Left

Hello interwebs,

This is it.

It might be awhile before I return to Africa and/or blogging.

I hope you enjoyed reading my thoughts and ideas over the past few months.  Maybe some things from my “Ways to Help from Home” list struck a chord or now you want to visit Ghana yourself.

Regarding international development, I still don’t think money is the best answer.  If you want to donate, however, I recommend Engineers Without Borders and PeaceGeeks.

If you want to continue reading more about EWB, you can check out their blog page.

For me, it’s back to school to finish my master’s degree.  After that, who knows what adventures await?

Much love,
B.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Exit Stage Left

  1. Christine on said:

    Life changing experiences. Thank you for sharing them. Thank you for the positive changes you made. Thank you for your strength in the face of adversity. Thank you for continuing to try.

    Much Love

  2. Thanks for sharing some of your experiences with us! Your blog has been wonderful (as always) and I can’t wait to see you in the new year!

Leave a Reply

