Rebuilding Foundations

An exploration of international development work in Africa

Cool as a cucumber

As the weight sheds off my body, my nose looks disproportionately larger on my face.  I resemble an elephant more and more each day.

The question becomes: do I force down more TZ?  Or find a Ghanaian plastic surgeon?

Or, perhaps, stay strong until I get home and can fatten up on sushi, fajitas, Nanaimo bars, and double stuffed Oreos?

No matter what, my Halloween costume this year is clear.

A California roll.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

