Rebuilding Foundations

An exploration of international development work in Africa

Traveling to Tamale

The morning after the laptop incident, I was supposed to take a 12 hour bus to Tamale.  When my driver and I got to the bus station, though, we were told that buses didn’t leave until 4pm.  We went to another station, but by then the morning bus had left and the bus for the next day was full.  In the end, my taxi driver took me back to the house I was staying at (3.5 hours later) so that I could fly to Tamale that afternoon instead.

Welcome to traveling to in Africa!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

